Share this page with...

w/ friends or family via email

or share via social networks

Scholarship Supporters

Thank you for your interest in supporting the Carson Scholars Fund scholarship program. Our generous supporters have allowed the Carson Scholars Fund to award over 8,000 scholarships across the country. We are able to award Carson Scholarships through annual donations and lifelong endowments. An annual donation of $1,500 will ensure that a school or region of your choice will be able to guarantee a Carson Scholarship award to one of their students. An endowment of $30,000 can create a lifelong commitment to one school or region and guarantee the selection of a Carson Scholar each year. For more information on how you can support our scholarship program, learn how to Sponsor a Scholarship.

Contributions are vital to the fulfillment of Dr. Carson’s dream of recognizing and rewarding our nation’s highest academic achievers. Please visit our Support Us page to make a donation or contact our Executive Director, Amy Warner, at for more information. Please note that contributions and funding cannot be allocated to an individual student.

Thank you to all of the 2018 scholarship and awards banquet supporters.

2018 Maryland Awards Ceremony Sponsors:

Master’s Degree
Dr. Ben and Mrs. Candy Carson
Louis and Phyllis Friedman
Nancy and Lou Grasmick
The Gordon and Llura Gund Foundation

Bachelor’s Degree
Bennett & Heyman, P.A. – Roger Bennett, Esq.

Associate’s Degree
The Kahlert Foundation

Dorothy L. & Henry A. Rosenberg, Jr. Foundation

2018 Maryland Awards Ceremony Donors
Drs. Bruce & Eve Aldred
Robert & Sheila Damie
Hoffmann Associates
Kevin Hollins
Martin’s West
Mangione Family Foundation
Mr. Kurt & Dr. Patricia Schmoke
SB & Company, Inc. – Mr. Graylin Smith
Mr. Russell & Mrs. Dorothy Thompson
The L. Warner Companies – Mr. Lee Warner
Dr. Jon and Mrs. Carol Weingart

2018 Annual Scholarship Supporters

Mr. Eugene Badgett
Mr. James H. Ball, Sr.
Barefoot Lodgings – Mr. Gordon and Mrs. Barbra Davison
Dr. Stephen Barth
Battle Creek CSF Chapter
Mr. Jack and Mrs. Ana Berger – In the name of John W. Fountain, Class of 1978
Mr. Daniel and Mrs. Sondra Brudnak
Cole Roofing – Mr. William Cole
Community Foundation of Greater Chattanooga
Mr. Leon Condon
Costco Wholesale Corporation
Dr. Randy Davis
Delaware Community Foundation
Dr. Robert DeMarco
Dr. Sarah DeRossett & Dr. Rodney Alsup
Mr. John Dobbins
Mr. Tom and Mrs. Fran Donahue
Col. Lori Everett
Ms. Diane Fasel
Mr. and Mrs. Jack Fernandez
The Friedman Charitable Foundation in association with the Pikesville Schools Coalition
The Gettinger Family Foundation
Dr. Nancy Grasmick
Greensboro CSF Chapter
Ronald and Cynthia Gula Charitable Fund
The Gordon and Llura Gund Foundation
Mr. Frank and Mrs. Rosemary Hajek
Ms. Cindy Hayes
Ms. Karyn Jackson
Ms. Carol James and Mr. Bruce Morton
Johns Hopkins Health System
The Kahlert Foundation
Ms. Carolyn Keenen
Dr. Martha Kuffskie
Dr. and Mrs. Donlin Long
Mr. Ian Lynch
Ms. Elizabeth Manning
Mr. Kevin and Mrs. Kara McNulty
Mr. Jared Napora
The National Association of Small Trucking Companies – Mr. David Owen
Peak Technical Services, Inc. – Mr. Joseph Salvucci
Pittsburgh CSF Chapter
Raleigh/Durham CSF Chapter
The Salvador Foundation
Southampton Middle School
Stack & Store Mini Storage
Mr. Jay Stobbs
The Swaroop Family Charitable Fund
Tucker Family Foundation
Mr. Jay and Mrs. Carol Jean Young
Mr. Mike and Mrs. Marlene Young

The Ten Step Endowment Process

Create a lasting impact

National Endowment Support

Archmere Academy Endowment
Carson Riebesell Endowment at Little Falls City School District
Carson Riebesell Endowment at Morrisville-Eaton Central School District
Carson Riebesell Endowment at Oneonta High School
Carson Riebesell Endowment at Penn Yan School District
Carson Riebesell Endowment at Poland Central School District
Carson Riebesell Endowment at Poughkeepsie City School District
Coopertown Middle School Endowment
Delmarva Christian Academy Endowment
Donner Foundation Endowment
Doug and Kay Horan Endowment
Dungy Family Endowment at Northwest High School
Eli Lilly Foundation Endowment
Emmert Hobbs Foundation Endowment
Essex-Middle River-White Marsh Chamber of Commerce Endowment
Gene Badgett Endowment
Gerry Sandusky & Family Endowment
Giving Tuesday Endowment
Guckert Family Scholarship Endowment
Haugh Family Endowment at Baltimore Polytechnic Institute
Haugh Family Endowment at McDonogh
Haugh Family Endowment in Naples, Florida
Haugh Family Endowment at St. Timothy’s School
Haugh Family Endowment at The Boys’ Latin School of Maryland
Heritage Foundation Endowment
Herman & Walter Samuelson Endowment at Summit Park Elementary School
Herman & Walter Samuelson Foundation Endowment at Milbrook Elementary School
Herman & Walter Samuelson Foundation Endowment at Pikesville High School
Herman & Walter Samuelson Foundation Endowment at Pikesville Middle School
Hillsboro Middle School Endowment
Howard County General Hospital Endowment
Indiana University School of Medicine Endowment at Charles A. Tindley
Indiana University School of Medicine Endowment at George Washington Community School
Indianapolis Colts Endowment at Crispus Attucks Medical Magnet High School
Indianapolis Colts Endowment at Shortridge Magnet High School for Law & Public Policy
Indianapolis Colts Statewide Endowment
Israelson Family Foundation Endowment
Jay & Carol Jean Young Foundation in Memory of Columbine Victims
John Riley Boldebook Endowment
John Rollins Endowment at the Sussex Academy
Joseph Stewart Endowment
Konterra Endowment
Magothy River Middle School Endowment #1
Magothy River Middle School Endowment #2
Martin Luther King Jr. Middle School Endowment
Maureen Yaw Endowment
Michel and David Modell Fund for Education Endowment
Mount Moriah Lodge #116 Foundation Endowment, Towson High School
Mount Moriah Lodge Charitable Fund Endowment, Dulaney High School
Nanticoke Rotary in Memory of Harold T. Holland Endowment
Otto Haas Trust Endowment
Patrick Wargo & Julienne Turner Endowment
Pescio Family Endowment at Elko County High School
Petrie Endowment
Piedmont Triad North Carolina Endowment
Richard Herron Endowment #1, Serra Catholic School
Richard Herron Endowment #2, Saint Anne School
Richard Herron Endowment #3, Gooden School
Rodel Endowment
Rosalia Costa-Clarke Endowment
Rose Aspiring Minds and Character Endowment #1
Rose Aspiring Minds and Character Endowment #2
Rose Aspiring Minds and Charter Endowment #3
Seena Lubcher Endowment
St. Edmond’s Academy Endowment
The Endowment in Honor of Sonya Carson
The Endowment in Memory of Will Updike
Thomas R. Donahue Family Endowment at Central Catholic High School
Thomas R. Donahue Family Endowment at Christ the Divine Teacher Catholic Academy
WellSpan Ephrata Community Hospital Medical & Dental Staff Endowment
William and Patricia LaMothe Endowment

Florida Endowment Support

Bill Frey Family Endowments at:

Alva Elementary School
Colonial Elementary School
Diplomat Elementary School
Dr. Carrie D. Robinson Littleton Elementary School
Gateway Elementary School
Heights Elementary School
North Fort Myers Academy for the Arts
Pine Island Elementary School
River Hall Elementary School
San Carlos Park Elementary School
Skyline Elementary School
Sunshine Elementary School
Tropic Isles Elementary School
Villas Elementary School

Bill Frey Family Endowment in Honor of Paul and Aline Flynn
Bill Frey and John Sheppard Endowment at Orange River Elementary School
John and Aliese Price Foundation
John and Ellen Sheppard Endowment at Edison Park Elementary School
Lehigh Elementary School Endowment
Sanibel Endowment in Honor of Robert and Linda Taylor